There are five types of seva:

  • The first type of seva is when you do not even know that you are doing seva. You do not recognize it as seva because It is your very nature – you cannot but do it!
  • The second type of seva is what you do because it is needed in that situation.
  • You do the third type of seva because it gives you joy.
  • The fourth type is done out of your desire for merit – you do seva expecting some benefit in the future.
  • And the fifth type is when you do seva just to show off, to improve your image and to gain social or political recognition. Such seva is simply exhausting, while the first type does not bring any tiredness at all!

About the Author Devi Vaibhavishriji

Devi VaibhaviShriji teaches Art of Living courses & addresses audiences all across the Maharashtra state throughout the year. Deviji has delivered spiritual discourses on Shrimad Bhagwat Katha, Srimad Devi Bhagavatam, Shri Ram Charit Manas, Bhagavad Gita and Shiv Maha Puran in almost all cities of Maharashtra Specially in Marathi & Hindi languages, with a unique way by relating it to an ordinary man’s day-to-day life. Thousands of lives have been experienced peace, harmony and joy through the knowledge of Her oratory skills and sweet singing voice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: